BuG's Blog

Independence

leave a comment »



It’s been 42 years if I am not mistaken that we got our independence from the British. But did we really feel the independence we had is the frequent question that everyone use to ask and the politician complains that they did not have the independence!

Even though I work in the government I do not support all the activities that’s carried by the government it self. But for sure, I feel that the independence we had is quite more self comfortable rather than the independence we are having at the moment.

Some would blame President Maumoon, but some would blame his cabinet. But I would definitely blame everyone in the nation, including me, my self and my friends and everyone in the nation for disrupting the peace we had. We just cannot fulfill or taste the full independence with turmoil and hatred. We have to love each other, and have to have peace and the smile we had before. When people speak of Maldives, the brand name would be sure “I haven’t seen any where else in the world which showed such hospitality and affection” Shall we join our hands and bring those affection back again!!

Written by buggee

July 27, 2007 at 10:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

