BuG's Blog

Annular Solar Eclipse

leave a comment »


It was one of the best miracles I have seen in my entire life. Eventhough I was using a special Polaroid filter on my lens, I can still feel the powerful sun’s gaze. It is really that powerful.

The day started with a misery, and a special thanks goes to millzero and genidark and cookie who helped me to put on the filter. Got some superb shots until I lost the filter 😛

But I felt that we did not give that much importance to witness the most amazing spectacle that we would be able to see in our entire life time. The schools in India and the communities did a great job. They provided sunglasses and asked their citizens to watch it.

However, I felt the schools and the NGOs performed poorly to organize their members and students to come and watch the solar eclipse. A special thanks goes to Maldives Science Society who with limited resources did a great job.

Written by buggee

January 16, 2010 at 11:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

