BuG's Blog

Pure joy with Chris de Burgh

with one comment


I had a hectic weekend working in the Disaster Management Center. So I was glad that I managed to get a few hours to relax and enjoy the amazing music by Chris de Burgh.

We don’t get many international artists performing in the Maldives and I could feel the difference. The quality of the sound and the lighting set up was completely different. We have lots to learn in those fields I believe.

I have been in the stadium the whole year to cover football matches, but tonight it was completely different. I guess the first music show in the stadium. The organizers did a fantastic job. But I guess, they could have done better in marketing the show.

Anyways, I got some shots from where I managed to get a seat and later some close ups. Hope you enjoy it!

Written by buggee

November 4, 2012 at 8:06 pm

Posted in music

Tagged with , , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on HearYouMe and commented:
    From the Chris De Burgh concert tonight. Pure joy indeed.

    Nattu Hassan

    November 4, 2012 at 8:11 pm


Leave a Reply

